Family Learning

 

Family learning activities encourage and enable families to learn and play together. Children are always eager to share their learning and school environment with parents, carers and grandparents and family learning is a fun way to promote this.

In addition to the above family learning is a great way to increase school funds for additional equipment, resources and activities for the children. 

To book a place on any family learning event please contact the school office. We look forward to seeing you.  

The timetable of events is below.

Tuesday 5th June from 1.45pm

Time 4 Ten Launch

Wednesday 23rd May 2.15-3.15pm

Fun, Fit, Fruit with Mrs Davies

Thursday 10th May 3.15-4.15pm

Gardening - Plant a Pot

Tuesday 1st May 3.15-4.15pm

Get Set Eat Fresh design a bag

 

Thursday 22nd March  3.15-4.15pm

Easter Eggcitement 

 

Friday 9th March 2018 9.15-10.15am

Coffee Morning with Family Learning Activity 

 

 Wednesday, 14th February 2018 2.15 - 3.15pm

Chinese New year / Pancake day celebration with Family Learning Activity

 

 Tuesday, 13th February 2018 2.00 - 3.15pm

Re day Lent with Family Learning Activity

 

Monday 5th February 2018 2.15-3.15pm

E Safety workshop with Family Learning Activity

 

Thursday, 1st February 2018 9.15-10.15am

Coffee Morning with Family Learning Activity

 

Wednesday 6th December 2017 3.15-4.15pm

 Festive Activities – have fun with festive art and crafts and baking activity

 

Thursday 14th December 2017 3.15-4.15pm

Festive Activities – have fun with festive art and crafts and baking activity

 

Wednesday 29th November 2017  2-3.15pm

Advent RE Day

 

Thursday 23rd November 2017  1.30-3.15pm

Maths Day

Making art and craft items for the Christmas Fair 

 

Friday 17th November 2017 9.15-10.15am

Children In Need

Coffee Morning with Family Learning Activity

 

Tuesday 10th October 2017 3.30pm - Safeguarding Week

Luke Ambler - Andy's Man Club Workshop

 

 

Friday 30th September 2017 9.15-10.15am

Macmillan Coffee Morning with Family Learning Activity

 

The timetable of events is constantly being updated so please keep checking back on this page and look out for the flyers that will come home with your child

If you would like any specific family learning activities to take place here at school then please pass your suggestions on to Miss Coward in the pastoral office